Good Job I Enjoy Flying

From flying to driving a car to travelling by train to driving my boat in Spain – I love travelling. And good job too. I think I spend a quarter of my life in some form of transport.

It gives you time to think, to digest what you’ve been doing and how you’ve been performing as well as recollecting your goals and ambition. It’s a great process in my opinion, and it should be enjoyed with every part of you.

It’s not often I get time on my own to actually just ‘be’. Especially when I’m on the plane by myself jetting off to another country and I don’t really know what is in front of me, it gives me the time to prepare for what’s to come and tame the excitement.

The feeling of the unknown can be very nerve racking but I don’t think anyone should let that stop them. If you don’t explore and discover how will you ever grow? How will you ever know what’s outside your comforting box, your everyday lifestyle with the same people living in the same places?

One word to describe this unknown venture is freedom. You have no responsibilities except for you and what you would like to do, where you would like to go and who you decide to talk to. It’s an amazing feeling.

If I could become a famous travel writer I would be the happiest girl in the world. I have a passion for both aspects – writing and travelling – so the two combined would complete my life and serve my purpose. You learn so much about other cultures giving you an insight into the local people, their communication skills, way of life and general hardships and struggles. You also realise how lucky you are in certain areas and it really enhances the British way of life and how contrasting it stands in comparison to other countries like Africa.

Even Australia is a whole new world. I say it’s that far away for a reason. It has everything life has to offer and the best of it. From the lovely people, to an amazing accent, great food, the local english language, prestige beaches, top night-life, wonderful weather and the most important thing for someone of my age: an abundance of opportunities and heaps of hope for a prosperous future.

Travel, travel, travel as much as you can: it’s a whole big world out there, and it could change your life and be the making of you!

Leave a comment